Right Punditry

"The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left." Ecclesiastes 10:2

Just When You Think It’s “OK” To Be Born “White” . . . . Lunacy Happens

Democrat lawmaker Graig Meyer foolishly ashamed to being "white" believes "what a good boy, am I"

Democrat lawmaker Graig Meyer foolishly ashamed to being “white” believes “what a good boy, am I”

A Democratic state lawmaker from North Carolina is raising eyebrows with comments indicating he’s ashamed of his own “whiteness.”  “Just when you thought Chapel Hill couldn’t get any kookier along comes THIS GUY,” wrote Brant Clifton of the Daily Haymaker blog in a column about Democrat lawmaker Graig Meyer.

Meyer was quoted discussing “Whiteness, White Guilt, and um, ‘White Supremacy’” in “Courageous Conversations About Race” by Glenn E. Singleton.  Subtitled “A Field Guide for Achieving Equity in Schools,” it includes Meyer’s comments.

“The truly difficult work is looking deep within myself to recognize where my own reservoirs of whiteness reside and what value or burdens they present to me,” the excerpt states. “Every time I review Peggy McIntosh’s inventory of white privilege I learn something more about myself, and – through attentiveness to my own experience – I think I could add a few more forms of racial privilege to her list.

He continued: “Frequently, I find myself examining my blind spots when a colleague of color expresses very different feelings about some experience we shared. This is fairly painless when it simply requires hearing about how they read between the lines of a presentation or caught a racist remark that sailed over my head. When the dissonance in our experience was in some way the result of my whiteness, it’s a little more painful but also more revealing “My white guilt tends to creep up most when I’m forced to reflect on the power I wield.”

“Every time I review Peggy McIntosh’s inventory of white privilege I learn something more about myself..” Me too.  . . .  I just learned what a self promoting, pandering fool, you are, Graig Meyer.

“Read between the lines”, which much of the time means, someone got something very wrong in a point being made.  We’ve also learned from the Tutors of Racism, that the word “Constitutional” as well as the scientific term “black hole” are now “racist”, to the most ignorant, bigot filled among us.  I don’t have much respect for gutless drones and their ‘rush to judgements’ about “white” people, even when they are white people.  Fools like this, have bought into the Leftist mantra that “whites”, should have “guilt” over a decision made by God.

This is a portrait of the majority of Liberals.  Giving themselves clemency and special dispensation for something they had nothing to do with: being born “white”. Its serves one purpose — gaining angry black voters. Being a “white” person is nothing to feel guilty over or prolonged languishing, in some contrived, mental anguish.

Back in the ’60’s, Americans were forced to accept another such foolish rhetoric — “black is beautify”.  Sorry, no it’s not.  It’s no more beautify than any other color, less you find yourself on the wrong side of racism. People simply must find better ways to define who they are.  Skin color is just that — skin color, with no good or bad or specialness associated with it.  This is the type of Liberal phoniness, grounded in racism,we continue to see by noted race hustler, like Al Sharpton, Jesse Jackson, Eric Holder and . . . Barack Hussein Obama.

I’m ‘ashamed’ of Meyer too . . .  he’s an embarrassment to himself without even understanding what he’s doing (I’m trying to be generous).  He has the right to adopt the culture of bigotry all he wants, but he doesn’t have the right to propaganda and spread his race-based, mental disorder.  There’s no shame in “white”.  The shame should be redirected at his inability, incapability or downright stupidity to buying  into the race hustlers agenda. . . just for votes.

Poor Meyer is spending his time and energy patting himself on the back, touting “What a boy am I!”, like the fairy tale, Jack Horner.  What he should halt is the ‘self promoting flagellation’, phony guilt stance he’s taking and accomplish some honest work for the people he’s supposed to represent. Of course, being a loyal liberal Democrat, his constituents might be better off, if he if he keeps flagellating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2014 by in News, Politics and tagged , , , , , , .

Ronald Reagan

"Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn't pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children and our children's children what it was once like in the United States where men were free." Ronald Reagan